People doing things

People doing things

All around me I see my friends doing things. New things, scary things, different things; things that make a difference.
All around me they are writing books, embarking on new realms of personal and professional development, completing PHDs, embracing their life passions, starting training programs and spreading the words of love to young people. I am in awe of them. They inspire me, they ground me and encourage me to keep on going.
These friends of mine remind me that what I want in my life is not impossible – hell they are doing the impossible – and it’s all good.
So today quite simply, I celebrate my friends. Leslie, Carolyn, Kathy, Akosua, Sian, Leah – I congratulate all of you on the things that you are doing and the inspiration that you all bring to my life. Thank YOU!!

3 thoughts on “People doing things

Leave a Reply

