50 Blogs, 50 Days

So I was set this challenge by my publicist “write 50 blogs in 50 days” including Saturdays and Sundays. This she promised me will get much needed traffic to my blog. She also said that the blogs should be 300 – 500 words in length and when I can, make the content about something topical. (You just got piece of free advice).
This sounds like work to me. Blogging for me is when I feel inspired to say something or share an opinion. I do not own a television, I stay away from news websites and I do not listen to talk radio. It’s not that I don’t want to know what is going on but I get so disillusioned when I read or hear news that the KuKlux Clan is recruiting in North Carolina, or about murders by people who are there to “protect and serve”, or about bombs in Israel and Palestine, or that girls are stolen and not yet returned or about kids who are locked in cars in sweltering US Summer heat, or that media is giving us hope by telling us what movies stars are doing.
To maintain my sanity and my peace of mind I usually stay away from all media and live in my own little bubble of words.
Now I have to pop that bubble and reenter the world of information. So this is about commitment, discipline and work. If you know any good news websites, ones that are not too detailed in gore and report on happier moments please send me their links.

One thought on “50 Blogs, 50 Days

Leave a Reply

