Star Gazing – Blog 59

This evening I went to the theater to see the Broadway musical, Pippen, and there two rows away from me sat Adam Sandler. ( it was really Ben Stiller.  I only learned that weeks after this blog post when I showed a colleague the picture that I took)

As I left the theater and walked around Times Square, I reminisced on how much I enjoy the city of New York.  Today I had money to score good seats at the theater and sat two rows in front of a movie star.  On other days when I am on a tight budget I can be in the same area enjoying the spoils of New York.

The lyrics from Pippen’s  theme song “No TIme at All” certainly ring true for my time in New York

Oh, it’s time to start livin’

Time to take a little from this world we’re given

Time to take time, cause spring will turn to fall

In just no time at all…

How are you living today?

Leave a Reply

