Cyborgs are among us – Blog 88

I have varied interests, so when I stumbled upon this article I was compelled to share it. Since my last two blogs were pretty intense I am toning down tonight and indulging the Sci Fi in me.

Check out the article included below and tell me what you think.

Daily Telegraph article – The real cyborgs

It’s amazing that we are now entering the era where man decides to merge with  machines, to improve upon himself and to become more than he is.  I am wondering how this more translates into man being more aware, more mindful and more present; since the focus seems to be on doing more, getting stronger, processing faster with no talk about our emotional state.

I know how to get what I want, to do more, to earn more, once I focus and am diligent about it I more or less get to where I want to be. I have struggled to blend my sometimes robotic approach to doing with the humanness required to truly connect with others.  I have seen how being unable to tap into my emotions has served as a natural barrier to relationships and connections.

From this point of view I am really intrigued to see how the cyborg man interacts with the rest of us and what the world will feel with the introduction of more of this type technology.

What are your thoughts on this technology?

Leave a Reply

