Sundowners at Caprice

We are having sundowners at Caprice in Camps Bay when a bunch of Norwegians joins our table. After a while we get to talking. Ronnie the guy on my right starts to exclaim, ” This is the best day of my life! I have met a beautiful woman from my dream place. I cannot believe it. There is zero chance that this will happen. I live in Norway, I come to Cape Town and I meet a woman from where I want to retire.”
It turns out that when he was 17 Ronnie took a sailing trip that landed him in Trinidad. Since then he has carried the dream of getting back there.
The more that I am open to connect the more that I connect. Life gets better the less that I plan. When I stay in the moment and surrender to the moment, life takes its course and the magic of the moments unfolds.

Leave a Reply

