What is love?

Over coffee, we chatted.  The conversation wended it’s way to love.  What do you mean when you say, “I love you.” I told him to give me some time and before our coffee ended I wrote my thoughts for him.
Love is to be fearless in the face of rejection
Love is to give myself and of myself without expectation of reciprocity
Love is to have courage when the affair seems impossible
Love is to say, “Yes” and trust the outcome
Love is to be comfortable with myself to show myself
Love is to accept myself with my perfect imperfections and to feel no shame or guilt about it.

What do you mean when you say “I love you?”

One thought on “What is love?

  1. Love means I want the best for you. Love means I want to highest and best for everyone. Love means that I will humble myself when I am wrong. Love means I will greet you at the door when you come home. Love means I respect you. Love means you are important to me. Love means you make me want to be a better person. Love means we bring the best out in each other.

Leave a Reply

